Thank God Its…Monday!

Monday last week, I was searching Pinterest for a quote about Mondays.

However, I found mostly quotes in this nature:

image

image

image

image

image

image

Its been a standing joke to dread Mondays and I thought it comes mostly from students.  Moreover, I actually thought it was Filipinos’ joke.  I didn’t realize it was a universal ‘feeling’.

I used to feel and think the same.  However, last week I was actually looking for a more positive and inspiring quote.  Since I am in a journey of positive changes I’d like to remind myself and inspire myself to think and feel positive thoughts.  I would like to share and spread this positivity and start the week right.  I just feel a little bad that we’ve come to think and believe above.  And though I know that most of the time it was a just a joke, I’ve come to the realization (based on experience and not just a saying or conclusion that we always read and hear) that what we say becomes what we feel and worse believe.

So why not change all that and experience a positive, refreshing and encouraging start of the week?!

Just like every New Year, lets all think of Mondays as a fresh start, a chance to do new and wonderful things, time to change the not-so-good happenings of the week that passed, to do better.

TGIM..Thank God Its Monday!

image

this was the only positive quote about Mondays that I've seen 🙂

Keep and stay positive!

Leave a Reply

September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
