Sleepless

Its February 11, 2013, exactly 12:05AM.

I want to sleep and I need to sleep but I am still up and about. I cant claim that sleep evades me. I just dont want to sleep. I dont want to face tomorrow, or to be more precise, today. I am not ready with the presentation, I havent started on the reports, and just thinking of this Wednesday’s presentation is making me want not to face this week..or if I can just wake up on Feb 14 instead.

But I dont want to think of a more personal matter that arose. I am torn. I am saddened because things are about to happen opposite this mega dream of mine. Hence, the realization hit me! Now I became afraid.

I just want to leave them all behind and forget them for awhile. I want to lounge by the beach with my books in tow, my prayer book in one hand and pen and journal on the other. I want to re-asses myself and see what my heart truly desires and needs. I want to forget those artificial things that bring temporary happiness and peace. I want to sip pinacolada while blogging or listening to my ipod.

And when I come back I want to have the answers with me…

And I read a timely post from Iyanla Vanzant in FB that says:

Pausing is a good thing. Everything has to stop at some time in order to keep on going. To stop, to rest, to pause means to do nothing. It means no thinking! No moving! No decisions! What a blessing it is to have the ability to stop and gain strength before moving forward.

Leave a Reply

February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
