House Hunting

One of my dreams is to give Mom her own house, or atleast to live in a place of our own.

This year, though, I was more serious in achieving this dream.  I started to include this in my prayers.  I am claiming I will receive it.

But to achieve this dream, I need to act now.  And I was also pressured somehow.

I always receive text message advising of housing projects but if the price is not right, I ignore them.

Last Wednesday, I again received one of those messages about Arezzo Place and the premium stated in the text was only PhP7k and the area was in Pasig.

I googled it and learned that it was a project of Phinma Properties.  I didnt know much about Phinma but I knew that they were one of those reliable developers.

I was motivated by this picture in their site:

for Php5,604/month, I would get really interested!!!

So I told Mom about it the same night and scheduled visiting it over the weekend.

So yesterday, Mom and I, accompanied by J, went to the area. We went inside their Sales office and was entertained by Walter.  Before  explaining to us the computation and discussing about the project, he showed us the turnover unit.  For me it was larger than the usual studio type as it was a 30-sqm unit compared to the 20+ sqm by other developers.  And then he showed us the model unit!  And we were seriously interested.  Their model unit was designed beautifully.  And with that space we get to have a bedroom, a kitchen, living room and dining area/counter.

The unit that we wanted though was computed at more that PhP8k/month.  And we felt it was reasonable.

There were only two setbacks: one was it was located in the area of Pasig easily flooded and even though Walter reiterated that the project was higher that the road, I was thinking that the roads wouldnt be passable.  The second one was the City of Pasig was also constructing a church and cemetery/columbary across the project.

model units design from Phinma’s official site

After we decided to pass by another housing project near my warehouse, The Hampton Garden.  Its location was along main roads, definitely in a flood-free area but their model units were interesting.  There was no laundry area, only drying cage at the top of every building, I was turned off by the bathroom being elevated and the reply to me was because of the pipes, and other pipes were visible in the ceiling of the units.

But then you cant have it all.

Anyways, what I really wanted to say was I enjoyed looking at those two projects and talking about payment schemes.  I felt that I was atleast one step nearer to my goal.  Plus talking with them gave you more ideas on how to negotiate, what questions to ask, what data you need.

Will have to canvass more and I’m hoping I get’d to start within this year.  God willing.  : )

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. R. Sanvicente
    Sep 11, 2012 @ 10:27:47

    I’m happy for you friend, I know God will bless you and Tita with a safe, convenient and reasonably priced unit. 😉 I will include that in my prayers for you 😉

    Reply

  2. Fairy
    May 24, 2013 @ 20:58:47

    Is dat true? About the cemetery in front of arezzo? ….a broker selling me the unit said it was just a proposal and now the plans would be a warehouse for puregold. Pls help us clarify on this….thanx

    Reply

    • Princess Lianne
      May 26, 2013 @ 20:42:59

      Hi! that was late last year. There might be changes in the plans that i am not aware of now. I suggest u visit the sales ofc at the site of arezzo and talk to their agents directly. Or visit the site with ur broker so u can discuss things clearly and openly. Happy house hunting! : )

      Reply

  3. Daine
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 01:21:58

    Hi! I checked Arezzo’s place as well but thru theIr website only. I’m waiting for their sample computation. Their monthly payment fits my budget I’m just worried about the flooding situation in the area. I hope you can post others condos you canvassed. thanks!

    Reply

    • Lianne D
      Oct 02, 2013 @ 12:44:38

      hi! that was one of the reasons (flooding) i did not pursue getting the unit.but DEFINITELY talagang ok sya sa bulsa. you might want to try the filinvest projects in pasig: capri oasis and sorrento oasis.the prices though are medyo expensive than arezzo. I got grace residences in taguig but its near c5 na.if ur interested i can give you the contact number of my agent.thanks! 🙂

      Reply

  4. Gorabells
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 02:29:20

    Gaga hindi na tuloy ung sementeryo. Kahit tignan mo ung site ng pasig walang nakalagay na nag bubuild up sila ng sementeryo. Go arezzo

    Reply

  5. Gorabells
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 02:30:56

    Flooding your face! That was before, may pumping na pasig kaya di na nagbabaha dun.

    Reply

    • Lianne D
      Feb 02, 2014 @ 13:34:45

      hi gorabells! thank u for taking time out to read my post. if u care to read the comments when someone asked me about the cemetery project, i advised her that she should visit arezzo’s sales office and validate.i told her that my info was last last year and that there might be changes in the plan.about the flooding, that was what i heard of, the comment given to me by someone who works nearby arezzo.i work in pasig and i experience flooding near my office.good to hear that the city now has a pumping station atleast i wouldnt experience it anymore during the rainy season.if you have any info that are opposite what was written here you can comment politely and correct/update me and the visitors in this blog.u dont have to be nasty.i welcome all ur comments but yours were uncessasary.but thanks anyway for the update.

      Guys if you needs any more info on arrezzo and about the city of pasig u might want to contact gorabells.i believe she has more concerete and updated info on said subjects. Kindly note that the post was written in 2012 which was over a year ago and a lot of things might have happenef in between.

      thanks!

      Reply

  6. passerby
    Apr 22, 2015 @ 10:01:49

    hahah nakakatuwa naman dito mag basa ng mga comments. well.. GO AREZZO , yun lang masasabi ko

    Reply

Leave a Reply

September 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
